7 Things I Am Thankful For

being-thankfulYesterday was Thanksgiving Day in the United States. While I don’t get too excited about holidays, this year I was reminded of the things I’m thankful for. Here are some, a few seemingly unimportant, but nonetheless significant to me:

1. Life

Living is one of the most thrilling things I’ve ever done.

2. Family

Some of the people I value the most.

3. AJ

More awesome than awesome. “Don’t you wish your [boy]friend was hot like [mine]?

4. Love

I’m always surrounded by it.

5. Books

Better than sliced bread.

6. Fashion

Allows me to impress and express myself, every day.

7. Internet

Might even be better than books.

4 thoughts on “7 Things I Am Thankful For

  1. oh! great response, Alee. AJ gets 3 spots on the thankful ladder. that’s very cool : )

    i hope everyone had a contented T-giving.

    –i’m thankful that i have a partner who didn’t run, but stayed to help me parent 2 nephews
    –i’m very thankful for my brother, who always looks out for me & loves me unconditionally, but never holds back when i need to hear the truth
    –i’m thankful for my crazy, unpredictable & huggy dad
    –i’m thankful that my dad picked a wonderful, compassionate woman for his 2nd wife.
    –i’m thankful that i have a huge family (dysfunctional though they are)
    –i’m thankful that i made excellent choices in best friends

  2. temple,

    “oh! great response, Alee. AJ gets 3 spots on the thankful ladder. that’s very cool : )”

    Thanks.

    That’s a nice list. Large families are always great, even though they can be hectic sometimes.

Leave a Reply

