Justice – D.A.N.C.E

My Comments:

Justice is a French electro-house band, who first rose to prominence in the early to mid- 2000s. D.A.N.C.E. is the second single from (Cross), their debut album.

D.A.N.C.E might sound familiar even if you haven’t heard of Justice; it was sampled by Swizz Beatz for Jay-Z’s “On to the Next One” and remixed officially and unofficially by many others.

Lyrics:

Do the D.A.N.C.E
1234, fight!
Stick to the B.E.A.T
Get ready to ignite
You were such a P.Y.T
Catching all the lights
Just easy as A.B.C
That’s how we make it right

(3 times)

Do the D.A.N.C.E
Stick to the B.E.A.T
Just easy as A.B.C

Do the Dance (Do the Dance)
The way you move is a mystery
Do the dance
You’re always there for music and me

(3 times)

Streaming through the radio
Dancing all around
Spread the word in stereo
At the speed of sound
Do the Dance (Do the Dance)
The way you move is a mystery
Do the dance
You’re always there for music and me

(2 times)

Do the D.A.N.C.E (Do the Dance, Do the Dance)
Stick to the B.E.A.T (Do the Dance, Do the Dance)
You were such a P.Y.T (Do the Dance, Do the Dance)
Just easy as A.B.C (Do the Dance, Do the Dance)

Under the spotlights
Neither black nor white
It doesn’t matter
Do the Dance (do the dance)

As strong as you might
Working day and night
Whatever happens
Do the DANCE (do the dance)

Under the spotlights
Neither black nor white
It doesn’t matter
Do the Dance (do the dance)

As strong as you might
Working day and night
Whatever happens

Do the Dance (Do the Dance)
The way you move is a mystery
Do the Dance
You’re always there for music and me

(2 times)

The way you move is a mystery…

16 thoughts on “Justice – D.A.N.C.E

  1. Hi Nikisha, no problem. Justice is amazing; your boyfriend has good taste!

    But Carlipooh? I prefer Mr. Nikisha. 🙂

  2. wanderlust,

    I didn’t know D.A.N.C.E. was on Just Dance 2. Thanks for the info.

    “oh yeah we’re cool over here.”

    Hah. Must be. 🙂

  3. I don’t like these guys as much as your “Bat for Lashes” and Maxwell picks but I did like the advert that pops up on this page of your blog

  4. Just an fyi for those unaware, Swizz sampled Justice but Justice uses samples in most of their works, including Dance. Their very good at disguising them so its hard to tell exactly were all of them are from, but regardless they do it. Actually most popular music out nowadays is sampled or involves some form of interpolation.

    One of my friends recently put me on to Madeon, pretty cool stuff

  5. Tony,

    ‘I don’t like these guys as much as your “Bat for Lashes” and Maxwell picks’

    It’s clear you don’t like electronic dance, but it’s okay because electronica doesn’t like you either. 😛

    “but I did like the advert that pops up on this page of your blog”

    Seriously?… This is why I’m getting new hosting as soon as I can figure out my new design. WordPress isn’t paying me to run ads.

  6. that guy,

    “Just an fyi for those unaware, Swizz sampled Justice but Justice uses samples in most of their works, including Dance.”

    Psshh.. stop putting them on the spot!

    Just kidding, but yes, Justice does sample and D.A.N.C.E. includes bits and pieces of other songs. I didn’t include that only because I thought it was obvious at least that they sometimes use others’ ideas and words. Hello, PYT, black or white = Michael Jackson.

    Their very good at disguising them so its hard to tell exactly were all of them are from, but regardless they do it.”

    Well, at least they admit it. I remember reading about them saying they used a bunch of small samples on Cross. And they didn’t get permission either… Hah, they’re too funny.

    Madeon sounds good, thanks.

  7. It’s clear you don’t like electronic dance, but it’s okay because electronica doesn’t like you either.
    Not completely true 🙂 I do like old school french electronica:

  8. Tony,

    “Well I just bought new headphones and gave Justice another listen and I have good news. The good news is that I now have new headphones!”

    Lol!

    I thought you were going to say you listened to something like “DVNO” or “Genesis” and liked it.

    “I see you are in the majority on this.
    Best electronica artists?”

    Of course. Justice, FTW. They have bodies too, as clearly seen in the main video. 😉

    At first I was puzzled though; I thought the best answer person didn’t have Daft Punk on that list and I was going to go, “Uhhh, they forgot something”. But I see they saved the best for last.

Leave a Reply

