7 Celebrities I’m Not Tired of Hearing About

A few weeks ago I wrote about celebrities I’m tired of hearing about constantly in media. So as a counterbalance, I’ll also add the celebrities I don’t mind reading about or seeing. In fact, I wouldn’t mind hearing more about them. Some of them are popular at the moment, some have been more popular in the past and a few may bore or even annoy most people. But I find them and their work appealing.

usher

7. Usher

Usher’s not everywhere and anywhere popular music is, like he used to be in the early-mid 2000s, but maybe he should be.

Personality aside, few others produce hit song after hit song like Usher does. He’s been around for over a decade, yet his music hasn’t declined in quality. His slower songs are especially exceptional — “Climax” could be my favorite song of the year and I’ll never stop playing “Think of You”

alexander-skarsgard

6. Alexander Skarsgard 

This Swedish actor just has charm and that certain something that you can not help but like. He even makes vampire look intriguing.

If you haven’t heard of him or aren’t a fan, I suggest watching an episode or two of True Blood, or an interview. I guarantee you’ll be hooked.

diane-kruger

5. Diane Kruger

Perhaps best known as Helen of Troy — the face that launched a thousand ships.

Diane is another celebrity that is completely captivating, on and off the screen. Graceful and elegant with amazing acting skills, Diane always delivers. In a sea of mediocre and wishy-washy celebrities, she’s makes a big impression.

kelly-rowland

4. Kelly Rowland

If you didn’t know Kelly would be on this list, you probably haven’t been a reader for too long.

In contrast to her former bandmate Beyonce, I could never hear enough about Kelly. She is talented, down-to-earth, and just likeable. Finally, Kelly is getting the attention she’s always deserved. I hope she only grows in popularity, and stays around for years to come.

zoe-saldana

3. Zoe Saldana

The real question is not why I’m not tired of seeing Zoe in movies and on the red carpet. The question is how could I be tired of seeing her?

She’s simply Zoe. The end.

miley-cyrus

2. Miley Cyrus

Confession time — I love Miley Cyrus. Actually, I’m a big Miley fan; sometimes I’ll even search for Miley Cyrus news if I haven’t heard about her in some time.

For those who don’t know her, Miley, also known as Hannah Montana, is a singer and actress, a former Disney star and daughter of country singer Billy Ray Cyrus.

For those who do know her, yes I know she hasn’t done anything newsworthy lately besides becoming engaged at age 19. But she’s just so relatable and oh-so-cute.

lauren-conrad

1.Lauren Conrad

If I were a celebrity, I’d be Lauren Conrad. Not because she is special (even though she is), but because no other celebrity is as much like me in personality as Lauren.

Ironically for a former TV star, Lauren is not as keen on the spotlight as other celebrities, so you may not hear as much about her. But even if she flooded the media I could never grow tired of LC.

Honorable Mention: Brandy Norwood, Chanel Iman, Jordin Sparks, Karolina Kurkova, Kevin Durant, Noah Mills, Serena Williams, Tyra Banks, Vivian Green

10 thoughts on “7 Celebrities I’m Not Tired of Hearing About

  1. I love “There goes my baby” but can’t say I am a fan per se. Kelly Rowland was always my favorite in Destiny’s Child, and “Commander” is a fabulous vehicle for her to bust out on!

  2. Sherry,

    ‘I love “There goes my baby” but can’t say I am a fan per se.’

    I wouldn’t say I’m an Usher fan, but every time I forget about him, he brings out another great song.

    Kelly is my fave too, but I get the sense she is afraid to put herself out there and break out on her own. Hence why she was in Beyonce’s shadow for so long.

  3. There are a few celebrities I’m not tired of hearing about, but most are not in the spotlight: Gary Oldman, Pearl Jam, oh, you know my favourites.

    The only people that do get a spotlight but I like them anyway are Cillian Murphy and Benedict Cumberbatch, who are my acting revelations of the years 2010 and 2012, respectively. I can’t get enough of these people.

  4. I would like to add Michael Fassbender to the list. He was in the last X-Men, Inglorious Bastards, Shame and most recently Prometheus. Great actor and very easy on the eyes. I like Kelly Roland a great deal- but recently got introduced to some new singers from the UK like Rebcca Ferguson and Emeli Sande. These new girls are amazing and I’d love to hear more about them here in the States.

  5. Fassbender (and Cumberbatch!) are currently filming “12 Years a Slave” directed by Steve McQueen and with Chiwetel Ejiofor in the leading role. This movie has the best castings of the year. Hopefully it will turn out good.

  6. Mira,

    I haven’t heard about Cillian Murphy in a while (i.e. months)…

    ‘Fassbender (and Cumberbatch!) are currently filming “12 Years a Slave” directed by Steve McQueen and with Chiwetel Ejiofor in the leading role. This movie has the best castings of the year. Hopefully it will turn out good.’

    It sounds like the type of movie that will be either great or a total flop! Complete hit or miss.

    madamesiamese,

    I knew someone would mention Michael Fassbender. In some ways he reminds me of Alexander Skarsgard so I always think of him when I think of Alexander.

    I’ve heard of Rebecca but I haven’t checked out her music. Emeli Sande is a new one, so thanks for the suggestions!

  7. <>

    Yes!! He and McQueen did ” Shame” together and they work great together as far as actor/ director pairings go. I saw Fassbender as Freud in “A Dangerous Method” and was impressed with his range as an actor. I like his intensity and the thoughtfulness he brings to his character portrayals.

  8. Oooh, don’t hate on me, I just have to post this. It’s Benedict Cumberbatch’s 36th birthday. Tumblr is on fire (they all love him out there).

    http://jefflion.tumblr.com/post/27516185005/happy-birthday-benedict-may-the-hair-on-your

    Alee and madamesiamese,

    Not sure what to say about 12 Years a Slave. I’m so excited about this, and it has an opportunity to be great, with McQueen directing it and the best fucking cast of the year. On the other hand, one of the writers is responsible for Red Tails, so… 😦 Not sure what to think.

    In any case, I don’t think it would be a hit; McQueen’s movies rarely are. He’s a festival kind of a beast and not a blockbuster, so I’m not sure if general public would be interested in this film. Plus, it HAS NO WHITE HEROES (unlike, say, Django Unchained), so I don’t know.

    Shadow and Act’s review of the script was positive, so I hope it will turn out fine.

    http://blogs.indiewire.com/shadowandact/c2e37010-a93d-11e1-bcc4-123138165f92#.UAdWUJFrUrc

  9. Happy Belated Birthday to Benedict!

    I think 12 Years has the possibility to be one of those movies that people look back on and think, “Wow, that was a great one” even if it’s not necessarily a commercial hit. But it all depends on how it’s executed.

  10. I don’t care if 12 Years a Slave is a hit or not. I just want it to be a good movie, you know, a quality one that portrays slavery with dignity and seriousness the subject deserves. No white savior shit, and no focusing on caricature generic evil whites. Fassbender’s character is evil, but there’s enough complexity, especially when it comes to his wife and a slave girl he rapes. He treats his wife badly, and then wife is jealous of the girl so she tortures the girl. That sort of things. In a white savior movie, the white wife would be nice to the slave girl and they’d be “friends”.

    Or Benedict’s character. He’s a priest and he’s actually described as a kind man by the author. But at the same time he sees nothing wrong about, you know owning and selling other humans.

    That sort of things. I can’t believe it’s difficult to find a movie about slavery that talks about it.

Leave a Reply

