A Lofty Existence Closing…For Now

alofty-night-sky

I have come to a decision: as much as I would like to, I will no longer be adding new posts to this blog on a regular basis. In other words, A Lofty Existence is closed. However, not completely. I will likely be adding new posts on an infrequent basis, so if you are a new reader or an old one and really enjoy the blog, you may want to keep your subscription or subscribe if you have not. The blog will stay up, complete with all posts and comments, and I will be approving new comments.

After three years of blogging on a regular basis, this was not an easy decision. I learned a lot in that time, and enjoyed sharing and interacting with commenters. I would like to say thanks to everyone who contributed to the blog, in one form or another. I truly do appreciate it and I’ll keep in touch!

alee

9 thoughts on “A Lofty Existence Closing…For Now

  1. Not sure if I did wish you a Happy New Year yet. Best wishes for the year ahead. Its too bad seeing you go but I’ve thought about it countless times and you know when it is right for you. Bye for now.

  2. I have no idea if you’ll see this, but I found myself not commenting as much in general on blogs and message boards once I had my son. I thought about you today for some reason, and saw you had stopped blogging. I totally understand… sometimes we move on to different stages of our lives. I think you have my email address if you ever want to check in. Hope you’re enjoying and loving life!

  3. I’m sorry you’re no longer actively maintaining your blog, but I know how exhausting it can be, you probably deserve the rest. I recently wanted to use the expression “male identified” on another blog, but being a very old gay man, was worried younger people might not understand it, so referred them to your very clear exposition of it. Like one of your commenters, I was more familiar with its use in reference to lesbians who “behave like men”, but your definition neatly shows the link between that and other quite different behaviours. If you’re curious, I gave a link to your blog here:
    https://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=7052569269898007444&postID=1087548548269819930

    Happy New Year!

    Petre (Roman)

Leave a Reply

