Soul for Real – Candy Rain

My Comments:

I promised to bring ’90s R&B to all those who sadly somehow missed one of the best times in music. So here it is — this is a quintessentially ’90s R&B song by the quintessential ’90s R&b quartet Soul 4 Real. “Candy Rain” was their first single after their debut album of the same name, released in 1995.

Lyrics:

My love, do you ever dream of
Candy coated raindrops?
You’re the same, my candy rain

Have you ever loved someone
So much you thought you’d die?
Giving so much of yourself
It seems the only way

Tell me what you want and I
And I will give it to you
‘Cause you are

My love, do you ever dream of
Candy coated raindrops?
You’re the same, my candy rain

My love, did you ever dream
That it could be so right?
I never thought that I would find
All that I need in life

All I want, all I need, now I know
I know I found it in you, I found it in you
‘Cause you are

My love, do you ever dream of
Candy coated raindrops?
You’re the same, my candy rain

My love, do you ever dream of
Candy coated raindrops?
You’re the same, my candy rain

My love, do you ever dream of
Candy coated raindrops?
You’re the same, my candy rain

Candy coated raindrops
Candy coated raindrops

My love, do you ever dream of
Candy coated raindrops?
You’re the same, my candy rain

My love, do you ever dream of
Candy coated raindrops?
You’re the same, my candy rain

 

4 thoughts on “Soul for Real – Candy Rain

  1. Miss A,
    Love your music posts! I remember this tune, and although it was a little too bubble-gum for me, I’m glad it puts a smile on your face.

  2. Sherry,

    Lol @ “bubble gum”. Well, it is called Candy Rain!

    This one was on those songs I didn’t really like at first, but it grew on me. Overall though, it’s just so ’90s R&B, I just had to feature it for that reason.

Leave a Reply

